Waiting


20130405-225056.jpg

Counting the days
Then hours
Then minutes
Till you arrive
I stand expectant
Scanning the milling crowds
Searching
Searching
For that one
Familiar face
It’s been so long
Since I saw you smile
Hugged you
Kissed you
Laughed with you
I missed you
So much
And now
The time has come
The wait is over
I watch as
The crowds part
All the other faces
Fade away
In to the distance
And all I see is you
Standing there
Smiling at me
And once again
My world becomes
Complete.

Leave a Reply

