I dream


IMG_1685 copy

Sitting in a crowded square
People all around me
I dream of open fields
And starry skies
And darkness to surround me

Walking down a bustling street
Shoppers everywhere
I dream of forest paths
And fallen leaves
And hidden, dappled glades

Lying by a clear blue pool
Swimmers everywhere
I dream of turquoise seas
And glittery shores
Where waves come crashing down

Standing in an empty room
Silence all around me
I dream of sunny days
And giggly friends 
And laughter to surround me
Leave a Reply

