Words


P1000842

Sometimes I wonder

What happens to the words i write

Ejected from my thoughts

Forcefully disgorged onto paper

(Or my blog)

Do they feel abandoned?

Exposed?

Alone?

They came from the deepest parts of me

My emotions, memories

Thoughts and feelings

They are a part of my journey

Into my innermost being

And sometimes

To my outermost skin

They define me

Just as I define them

But once I write them here

They are no longer mine alone

They belong to anyone

Who chooses to read them

And like children when they grow up

I have to set them free

To find their own place

In this world I brought them to.

Leave a Reply

